The United Arab Emirates is the constitutional federation of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al-Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah, and Al Fujairah. It stretched over 1448 km from the west coast of Arabian Gulf and Gulf of Oman, where water and land overlap, to the Arabian Peninsula.

UAE has the second-largest economy in the Arab world (after Saudi Arabia),[10] with a gross domestic product (GDP) of $377 billion (AED1.38 trillion) in 2012.[5] A third of the GDP is from oil revenues.[10] The economy was expected to grow 4–4.5% in 2013, compared to 2.3–3.5% over the previous five years. The UAE also has significant economic ties with the USA, UK and other European countries.

Facts and Figures

Dubai's Latest Mega-Projects
Abu Dhabi Vision 2030 - Among worlds elite projects
UAE embraces future with Green Energy
Dubai's most outrageous attractions